Honorable Joe Hogsett
City of IndianapolisJump IN for Healthy Kids is a community-wide initiative led by a broad group of business, civic, government and academic executives who serve on the Leadership Council.

Working together with a shared vision, common goals and measurable outcomes, this group serves as the governance body of Jump IN for Healthy KidsThe Leadership Council is Co-Chaired by Dr. Virginia Caine, Director, Marion County Health Department, and Mark Nagy, Vice President of Global Patient Outcomes & Real World Evidence, Eli Lilly and Company.

Download the Leadership Council Roster


Jerome Adams, MD
Former Surgeon General
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Dr. Karen Amstutz
Chief Medical Officer
AmeriHealth Caritas

Kristina Box MD
State Health Commissioner
Indiana State Health Commission

Virginia Caine, MD
Marion County Public Health Department

James T. Callaghan, MD
CEO/Central Indiana Region President
Franciscan St. Francis Health

Shelbi Cummings
Social Determinants of Health Officer
Indianapolis Local Initiatives Support Corporation

Kathy Davis
President and Owner
Davis Design Group

Miriam Acevedo Davis
President & CEO
La Plaza

Patrice Duckett
Executive Director,
Fay Biccard Glick Neighborhood Center

Carl Ellison
President and CEO
Indiana Minority Health Coalition

Carol Friesen, PhD, RDN, CD
Professor of Nutrition and Dietetics,
Department of Nutrition & Health Science
Ball State University


Ron Gifford
Managing Principal,
RDG Strategies

Christian Hage
Vice President of Government and External Affairs
MHS Indiana

Paul Halverson, DrPH
Professor & Founding Dean
Fairbanks School of Public Health


Tamara Hannon, MD
Associate Professor
IU School of Medicine and Riley Hospital

Honorable Joe Hogsett
City of Indianapolis

Kalen Irsay Jackson
Vice Chair/Owner
Indianapolis Colts


Milele Kennedy
Division of Community Nutrition and Food Policy
City of Indianapolis
Office of Public Health and Safety
John Kunzer, MD, MMM
EVP - President
Community Physician Network

Daniel G. Pino, MD
Chief Physician Executive: Lifestyle Health and Wellness
Eskenazi Health

Georgiana Reynal
Chief Advocacy Officer
Ascension St. Vincent

Calvin Roberson
Director of Operations
Indiana University

Michael Russell
Minority Health Field Consultant
Minority Health Coalition

Katherine Tavitian
Home and Community Based Services
Implementation Director

James R. Whitehead
The Center

Corey Wilson
Vice President, Community Engagement
Indiana Pacers and
Director, Pacers Foundation






Promoting Healthy Habits at Work